UI design

First UI design using Sketch

rityta-1

Here is a quick UI design I did yesterday using inspiration from an icon from icons8 and Creativedash on dribbble! It’s supposed to be a landing page for an app or website where you can use your location to navigate your way to somewhere.

It’s the first real UI project I’ve done and I am happy that I have gotten started. While doing this I got more used to sketch and learned it’s features. I did for example learn how to use the pen tool and figure out how to draw the continents on the planet and how to add a shadow to the earth. But it was very easy and today I’m going to do another design of something.

Now in the beginning, I’m going to keep using other people’s design to learn, imitate and get inspiration from. But I will always be honest and write where I got my inspiration from. I believe this is the best way to learn UI.

 

Leave a Reply

